School Board Members


 John Jackson - Board Chair  
  District 4

Gloria Wicker - Vice Board Chair 
       District 1

Lynwood Chandler
  District 3

Photo coming soon

            Shannon Hill
             District 2

Wes Cummings
District 5

Noris Price

District 1 

Dr. Gloria Wicker  - Vice Chair
District 2 Mrs. Shannon Hill
District 3 Mr. Lyn Chandler
District 4

Mr. John Jackson Board Chair

District 5 Mr. Wes Cummings
Superintendent  Dr. Noris Price

School board members are elected by citizens to be the governing bodies of local school systems, and therefore, must make decisions with students, parents, taxpayers and school employees in mind. Our board members willingly accept the challenges of their office without expecting to be praised. We wholeheartedly believe that our board members deserve a pat on the back for their dedication and allegiance to the public school students in Georgia.

As constitutional officers of Georgia, school board members are responsible for setting educational policies, employing school personnel, providing buildings and equipment, operating a transportation system and disbursing school funds. As community leaders, our school board members serve as advocates for the children in our schools and must study, evaluate and decide what actions are in the best interest of those students.

We thank the Board for their ongoing dedication,
 Dr. Noris Price